Ambulance

The call from Holland came just after half past two in the morning. The caller said that a team of surgical recovery doctors was about to remove a heart from a donor in the De Sionsberg Hospital in Dokkum, a small town in northern Holland. The recipient was waiting in Munich and while Dokkum didn't have an airport, Leeuwaarden, some 20 kilometres away, had a small landing strip. And then the caller got to the point: "When can you be here to pick up the recovery team and the heart and take them to Munich?"

Ambulance flights are time critical

The time between removing an organ and transplanting it into a recipient cannot exceed four hours. During this short window of time, organs often have to be transported across huge distances. This is when reliable, efficient flight planning and execution become absolutely crucial, because a heart that is late may cost a life.

When you book an ambulance flight, you book trust

You book trust in the pilots' flying skills, because he who takes off first is not always fastest. Many other factors play a role: the weather, the flight altitude, the situation at your destination, the time spent taxiing … From boarding a plane at the departure airport to deplaning at the destination a professional cockpit crew can be fully half an hour quicker when flying from Hamburg to Munich than a less experienced crew.

JETKONTOR are among Europe's most experienced ambulance fliers

Our team is ready to spring into action at all hours. And we are the fastest. No more than 60 minutes after having confirmed your order, our team is ready for you at any European airport of your choice. Ready for take-off, that is, and what's more, we promise safe and punctual arrival.

Medical care prior, during and after the flight is provided upon request by Dr. med. Christine Götte, an utmost experienced travel and tropic physician.

Range

Contact

Ambulance

Der Anruf aus Holland kam um 2.32 Uhr nachts: Im „De Sionsberg“-Krankenhaus in Dokkum, einer Kleinstadt im Norden der Niederlande, beginnt ein Transplantationsteam in wenigen Minuten mit der Entnahme eines Spenderherzens. Der Empfänger liegt in München, einen Flughafen gibt es in Dokkum zwar nicht, im 20 Kilometer entfernten Leeuwarden aber ist ein kleiner Regional-Flugplatz. Die Frage: „Wann können Sie dort das Herz und das Ärzteteam an Bord nehmen und Richtung München starten?“

Bei Ambulanzflügen kommt es auf Zeit an.

Zwischen dem „Abklemmen“ des Herzens beim Spender und dem Einsetzen beim Empfänger dürfen zum Beispiel höchstens vier Stunden liegen. Zeit, in der Organ und Transplantationsteam oft über weite Strecken geflogen werden müssen. Eine verlässliche, effiziente Flugplanung und -durchführung unter allen Bedingungen ist wichtig, denn ein Herz, das zu spät kommt, kann ein Leben kosten.

Wer einen Ambulanzflug bucht, bucht Vertrauen:

Vertrauen in das fliegerische Können der Piloten. Denn der Schnellste ist nicht, wer nur schnell in der Luft ist. Das aktuelle Wetter, die Flughöhe, die Gegebenheiten vor Ort, die Rollzeiten ... – vom Einstieg in die Maschine bis zum Aussteigen auf dem Flughafen kann ein professionelles Team im Cockpit, zum Beispiel auf der Strecke Hamburg - München, bis zu einer halben Stunde schneller sein, als ein weniger versiertes.

JETKONTOR gehört zu Europas erfahrensten Ambulanzfliegern. Unser Team ist rund um die Uhr einsatzbereit. Und wir sind die Schnellsten: Spätestens 60 Minuten nach Auftragsbestätigung steht unser Team europaweit am Flughafen Ihrer Wahl – und zwar „ready for take off“ und mit der Garantie auf eine gute und vor allem pünktliche Landung.

Range

Kontakt

Ihr Name*

Ihre E-Mail*

Telefon

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte lasse dieses Feld leer.

Nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns direkt an:
Telefon: +49 40 - 5075 3321 24h: +49 172 - 4233 400
kolo_bq